Field recording: sounds of my holiday-Part 1

Field recording: Sounds of my holiday- Part 1


Between days 2 and March 6 I went on vacation to the north of my country (Salta-Jujuy. Argentina). My sister (Verónica) invited me. I accepted because I knew it was a great opportunity to make some field recording.

Let me share with you some of the recordings I made with my Zoom H2, and some pictures that my sister took.

 

Day 1- City Tour

Before taking the city tour we went to the Plaza July 9 (Geo locarion) located in Salta capital:

 

We visit two important places in the city tour. The “Cerro San Bernardo” (Geo location) and “Villa de San Lorenzo” (Geo location).

In San Bernardo i recorded some waterfalls:

 

And in San Lorenzo a beautiful stream:

 

Day 2- Purmamarca

Purmamarca(Geo location).Info here

Traveling purmamarca, the van in which we traveled had to stop because the road was cut. We had to wait a few minutes.
Here is a recording of the environment at that time. You can hear birds, insects and people talking.

 

This is Purmarca:

Here is a recording as I walked through the streets of purmamarca:

 

We had lunch In a restaurant of Purmamarca called “Tierra de colores”. And a musician sang a few songs:

 

I also record a Murga:

 

More photos:

That’s all for today. In next posts I will continue showing more recordings and pictures of my vacation in northern Argentina.

About matiasmacsd

Mi nombre es Matías Cerviño (MatíasMac) y vivo en Argentina. Tengo 23 años. Soy técnico en sonido y diseñador de sonido. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- My name is Matías Cervino (MatíasMac) and I live in Argentina. I’m 23 years. I’m a sound technician and sound designer.

Posted on March 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey necesito unas vacaciones por esas tierras!!! Un abrazo hermano! Espero te encuentres fenomenal! Cuando tengas tiempo échale un vistazo a esto:

    http://themuopenproject.org.ve/foros/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=9&p=170#p170

    Así va el proyecto! Y necesitamos ayuda jeje. Saludos.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

